complexity is tasty

>There’s something to be said for letting an idea mature.  If I’d taken the G.O.T.S. idea as a short story, as I’d first wanted, it might have worked, though now that it’s developing and deepening, I don’t know how it would have turned out.  I made things difficult for myself last night, but it’s such a yummy difficult-ness, that I don’t mind.  Now I have daydream fodder, and twistyturns to mull on and plot possibilities to figure out.  Maybe that’s the secret ingredient to what makes writing so much fun.

I doubt that it’ll turn into anything resembling this, but my MC will be discovering something astounding about the book her uncle gave her.  Maybe I’d better start improving my drawing skills.

Posted on February 2, 2010, in GOTS and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

